TESTIMONIALS

 

Testimonials

 

“Julie and the Elysium String Quartet are first rate. As a musician, I'm really picky with other groups that I hear. Julie was great to work with leading up to the big day and the quartet sounded amazing at the wedding. Their violist is an experienced arranger, so they are also able to accommodate less-traditional songs. You get what you pay for- if you want a group that will impress your guests with their sound are AND are experienced enough to adjust timing throughout the ceremony, you want to hire Elysium. You won't be disappointed.”
         —Jessica (married October 2013)

“We had Elysium play at our wedding ceremony recently and they were amazing! The music really complimented the feel of our wedding and all of our guests enjoyed it. Julie was very professional, the prices were reasonable, and the planning was easy. If I had to complain about one thing it would be the fact that we had to find some type of "shelter" for the musicians to protect the instruments. While I can understand why this is necessary it was frustrating trying to find something that looked nice but wasn't crazy expensive. Regardless I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!”
         —Mallory (married September 2013)

“Words cannot describe how pleased I was with having Elysium Quartet play my wedding ceremony. Our wedding music for our hour long Catholic mass was absolutely beautiful. On top of having 4 skilled musicians, I wanted to pick a quartet who plays together on a regular basis to ensure that everything seems cohesive. Elysium is all that, and more! In addition, I had a specially arranged song for my walk down the aisle, and the extra fee was very reasonable, considering all the work that had gone into it (writing the arrangement, practicing it, etc). The song turned out beautiful and it was definitely a special touch for my big day. Thank you again, Elysium String Quartet, for making my ceremony so beautiful! You are all so talented and did a wonderful job!.”
         —Marilou (married September 2013)

“I used Elysium Quartet for my ceremony and cocktail hour music and I could not have been happier. From when I first contacted Julie to the very last few days when I was emailing her about final pieces I wanted to add, she was always very accommodating. They played beautifully and exactly what we wanted. It was a pleasure to coordinate everything with Julie and I am very happy we had them play at our wedding. Thank you Elysium Quartet!.”
         —Johanna (married June 2013)

“Thank you so much for being part of our special day. The quartet sounded amazing and it was a wonderful addition to the ceremony. We appreciate everything you did for us, even though we didn't get a chance to thank you personally. Our guests loved the music and we have gotten so many positive comments. I can't thank you enough!”
         —Erica (married June 2013)

“The Elysium Quartet was a beautiful part of our wedding. Their music was absolutely lovely, and a wonderful addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour. In addition to being very professional, the group was extremely easy to work with and very accommodating. They have an extensive repertoire and were able to play every piece we requested. They also worked with two of my family members who sang a duet to "All I Ask of You" during the ceremony and were very flexible in terms of rehearsing beforehand and answering logistical questions leading up to the wedding. It was an overall very pleasant experience, and I would strongly recommend them for any event!!!”
         —Catherine (married May 2013)

“The Elysium Quartet is awesome! I hired them to provide a violin duo for my ceremony music, and my new husband and I were so pleased with their performance. So many guests approached us to mention what an elegant touch they added to the ceremony, and I have to agree with them! Julie was so accommodating (as I was the worlds worst last minute bride) and I literally had her on the phone at 10:30 pm the night before my wedding as I tried to make final decisions. Even in such a ridiculous situation she was able to provide me with everything that I wanted, including a duet version of "All You Need is Love" that had to be arranged for us. Hiring live performers is not a cheap option, but the Elysium Quartet can't be beat if you are looking for a great value and beautiful addition to any wedding.”
         — Samantha (married December 2012)

“We will be forever grateful to the Elysium Quartet for the beautiful music at our summer wedding. Their performance of Bach's Arioso and Air on the G String set the perfect formal tone for the wedding party's entrance, and the recessional music ushered our guests from the ceremony to the reception in a bright and joyous mood. We also appreciated the recommendations about which selections would work best at each stage in the ceremony. The Elysium Quartet was wonderful to work with from start to finish. We couldn't have been happier with the music and will treasure the recording.”
         — Annelise and Nick (married July 2012)

“Thank you all so much for playing at our wedding! You guys sounded absolutely amazing and all our guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful the music made the ceremony. We would definitely recommend you guys to anyone that wants a quartet at their wedding. Thanks again!”
         —Danielle and Jeff (married April 2012)

“I just wanted to thank the quartet sooooo much for the lovely music supplied for the ceremony! It was fantastic and I was extremely pleased! Everything ran so smoothly, except I never waited for pachelbels to start playing bc I was in such a rush to get to my hubby. ‘Walking on Sunshine’ was absolutely beautiful as I expected! Everyone loved it!”
         —Marie (married April 2012)

“I wanted to drop a quick line to thank you for all of your help this past year. Every time I had a question or needed your opinion you were always so willing to help, and I wanted you to know that I appreciate it so much. The Celtic version of the Canon was AMAZING! It was exactly what I was looking for, thank you for the arrangement. All of our guests mentioned that they "loved the quartet" and "what a nice touch" and that "they played beautifully". I wish I could have been upstairs to hear you play before Mass, everyone says you all were perfect! Our day was a fairytale, and we thank you for helping make that possible.”
         —Shannon (married November 2011)

“We wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did at our wedding on April 30th. You really did add a touch of class to our ceremony and cocktail hour. Even though we did not get to enjoy the music during cocktail hour, we heard nothing but positive things from our guests. Your professionalism and assistance throughout the planning process was top notch. Thank you again for sharing your talent with us!!”
         —Heather and Jonathan (married April 2011)

“Elysium was a pleasure to work with for my wedding. The music was beautiful and they were extremely professional. I appreciated that they took time to go over music selections and give suggestions. It made the experience feel very personalized. When you hear a piece of music that was played at your wedding, it always brings back such wonderful memories. I was so happy that Elysium was there to help make those memories. We got lots of compliments from our guests about the music at the ceremony. I recommend Elysium to all my friends who are getting married.”
         —Kerith and James (married April 2010)

“My wedding took place at the end of a 24-hour blizzard in the city of Philadelphia which ended with 2.5 feet of snow on the ground. While lots of guests couldn't make it, and other vendors called all morning to report problems, Elysium Quartet was there at the church on time and even played prelude music for an extra half an hour while we waited to give guests more time to arrive. They were professional, easy to work with, and played beautifully. After the wedding, we got so many compliments from all our guests on the ceremony music. I would highly recommend Elysium to anyone getting married in the Philadelphia area.”
         —Janine (married February 2010)

“The music was beautiful and we received many compliments on the nice touch you added to our great day!  Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us on one of the most important days of our lives.”
         —Danielle and Greg (married December 2008)

“The quartet played at our wedding in November and did an absolutely beautiful job!  My husband and I were thrilled to have them there . . . the music set an amazing tone for our ceremony.”
         —Christa (married November 2007)

“I just wanted to thank you for the outstanding job you did at our wedding on Sept. 7, 2007.  I had so many compliments on the music, too bad I wasn’t able to hear it like the guests.  I just wanted to say how talented you are and we thank you again.  I will definitely recommend you in the future!”
        —Kristine and Peter (married September 2007)

“Not only did the quartet provide a terrific performance, they have poise, organization, and flexibility.  They were always open to my opinions and concerns.  On my wedding day, several guests commented on how wonderfully they played.  I was quick to recommend their services to a close friend, who also found success in inviting the quartet to play for her wedding.  I could honestly sing their praises all day because they left me with nothing to worry about on my big day.”
         —Heidi Neal (married June 2007)

“Your talent and professionalism were very much appreciated at our May 18 wedding.  You and [the organist] worked very well together, making our job much easier as we didn’t need to become involved in the details of the program.  Your performance, in particular, was fantastic and we have gotten many compliments since the wedding.  Thank you again for helping to make the occasion so special!”
         —Jennifer W.  (married May 2003)

 

Copyright © 2014 Elysium String Quartet. All rights reserved.